Natalie Doll

Natalie Doll

Let down your hair

For you

I cut mine

To be your match

I wore your clothes

I ran your lines

Off camera

On mornings

When you needed to sleep

You gave me the chance

To play

A scene

With Dustin

You gave me a

Golden elephant

Journal

You told me to

Write my thoughts

Natalie laughter

Natalie kind

Tiny vegetarian love

In fake plastic shoes

Thank you

For being

Number One

Second team, first choice

Toy store

Magic dance

Napping in the stories section

Watching from the second story

The world crumbled

Squid

Ink

Splattered

Broken ship

Heart of sadness

And ticking clocks

Rusty waves

Unsettled tides

Helm to guide the way

Dancing with the crane

Angelo calling my name

Rehearse again

And again

Three days

To get it right

The dance

“I’ll miss you”

I said

To him

At the end

Lights go out

Booth street walk

Park

Shelter

Sob

Spark

Shadow

Flash

Natalie Doll

Lighting space

Floating grace

Smile

Skin

Heart

You are

A star

LT

August 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

